Lessons 67/68 – Booking a room

O que dizer quando queremos escrever uma carta para um hotel a reservar um quarto para as férias? Vamos ler e traduzir a seguinte carta. Utiliza o dicionário e envia a carta já traduzida para o MOODLE. Tens ainda de dizer quem é o sr. James Woods/qual é a profissão/quem escreve a carta/o que pretende/para quando pretende/qual é o pedido final. Bom trabalho!

Mr. James Woods

Manager

18 Park Avenue

Bournemouth HB3 4LN                                                                        7h February 2008 

Dear Sir,

I would like to book a double room for the month of August 2008.

I need an air-conditioned room with bath and shower which faces the sea.

 I should be grateful if you would confirm my booking as soon as possible.

Please give me an indication of your rates per night including full board.

Should you have no vacancies please could you give me the address of a suitable hotel in your area?

Yours faithfully,
Jenniffer O’Reilly